A Week Off

July 30, 2010

Unfortunately I have had a very difficult time getting on the internet this past week. My schedule never seemed to match up with the very limited opening hours of the internet center in town, the internet is broken at the school, and this week to make things worse only three of the eleven computers are actually working.

This week the school is on vacation. This was unfortunate because originally the plan was for the vacation to take place after my departure, however things changed. Nevertheless this has not stopped me from keeping busy. The group that I came to Calobre with last summer very coincidentally came to spend a week here during this time, and I was able to do some volunteer work with them in the community. Also, I went back to the school one day to fix some issues with the computers that they were having. Despite being on “vacation” I have been having a great time and have learned even more this week. It looks as though right now I will not be able to log back on until Monday, but hopefully then I will be able to go into detail about this experience since my time right now is very limited. As I go into my last week here in Calobre I will be trying to take full advantage of every opportunity, and I can hardly believe my journey is nearly over!!

Leave a comment